Excludes Surfboards

Category Art of Shaping

Billabong’s Art of Shaping 2011 at Sacred Craft

Billabong USA is hosting their fourth annual “Billabong Art of Shaping Event” this year at the Sacred Craft Consumer Surfboard Expo at the Del Mar Fairgrounds in Del Mar, CA. This years’ “Billabong Art of Shaping: Los Angeles County Edition” event will feature many of the top shapers in or originating from the hotbed of Los Angeles county.

The list of confirmed participating shapers includes Scott Anderson, Joe Bark, Jose Barahona, Clyde Beatty, Matt Calvani, Lance Carson, Bing Copeland, Robbie Dick, Bruce Grant, Tyler Hatzikian, Brian Hilbers, Jeff Ho, Hap Jacobs, Dennis Jarvis, Don Kadowaki, Glen Kennedy, Greg Liddle, Casey McCrystal, Jed Noll, Pat Ryan, Mike Stavros, Jeff Stoner, Jerry O’Keefe and Michael Zippi.

The “Billabong Art of Shaping LA County Event” is a charity event, the winner of the competition is the shaper of the board that brings in the highest auction price at the Live Auction held Saturday night, October 8th; and thus becomes the largest single donor to 2011 SIMA Humanitarian Fund Grant recipients, the beneficiaries chosen for this years’ “Billabong Art of Shaping Event”.

Billabong’s Art of Shaping, Orange County edition

Bill Stewart
Barry Vandermeulen
Bob Hurley
Bob Bolen
Bruce Jones
Cole Simler
Jeff Lausch
Ed Sakal
Jeff Timpone
Matt Biolas
Micky Munoz
Robert August
Roger Hinds
Tim Stamps and Rich Harbour
Shawn Stussy
Terry Martin
Terry Senate
Timmy Patterson
Peter Schroff
Lance Collins
Billabong’s Royce Cansler organizes the Art of Shaping exhibits and is a serious surfboard junkie himself.
Steve Boehen’s board is on the right in this photo. Apologies for not getting a proper board shot.

If you want to bid on any of the boards at the auction hussle on down to the San Diego convention center this evening. Full info on the website: Billabong’s Art of Shaping

The 23 Surfboards of Billabong’s Art of Shaping

Bear Mirandon
Bill Bahne
Bob Mitsven
Carl Eckstrom
Chris Christenson
Donald Takayama
Gary Hanel
Gary Linden
Gary McNabb
Hank Warner
John Kies
Larry Mabile
Marcio Zouvi
Steve “Pendo” Pendarvis
Rich Pavel
Rick Hamon
Robin Prodanovich
Steve Lis
Steve Seebold
Tim Bessell
The winner Jim Phillips! (yes, those are stringers)
Left-Eric “Bird” Huffman. Right-event organizer Royce Cansler of Billabong.
All photos by the lovely and talented Cher Pendarvis!